86 one year ago
New Tracks DC 001 - New Tracks & Distant Classics. Tracks was a club in Washington DC, where the House of Aviance was born. Here the DC stands for Distant Classics. This show will focus on new releases but when applicable, we’ll play a distant classic track that’s related in some way. In this episode, the related tracks are by Ride Committee feat Roxy (1995 & 2023 "Hexagon" on Aviance Records) and Tiesto (2007 & 2023). All other tracks are brand new, including the late 2022 remix of 1999's "Dream Drums", though I'm pretty sure I had this in 1994. Fridays at 6pm ET/11pm UT www.justhousemusic.co.uk


1 Voodoo (Extended Mix) by Gorgon City
2 The High by Ryan Shepherd
3 Get Huh (Junior's Sound Factory Mix) by Ride Committee feat. Roxy
4 Hexagon (Original Mix) on @aviancerecordshouseofaviance by The Ride Committe feat. Roxy
5 Do You Feel Me? by DJ Tiësto
6 I Can't Wait (Extended Mix) by Tiesto, Solardo, Poppy Baskcomb
7 Dream Drums (Eric Kupper, Lenny RX & Kenny Summit Remix) by Lectroluv
8 Ariana (Original Mix) by Sébastien Léger
9 Beyond the Fire by Don Diablo


Nobody has left any comments yet, take a listen and leave your thoughts.