Social Media

Looks like LLOYDY LOU hasn't uploaded anything yet.

Red Deer, Alberta - Canada
Technic 1200's, Pioneer CDJ 800mk2's, Pioneer cdm 800 mixer, Some Big Cerwin Vega's and fatty Amp to pound them!!!!
CHICAGO HOUSE, JACKING, DEEP, TECHY, JAZZY, FUNKY, DISCO,
Funky Breaks, some D&B and the list carries on!!!
LLOYDY LOU *** Red Deer, AB
AMW, Sugar Shack Radio, House Dawg Productions, Jacked Up Productions, Symmetry House League

Lloyd Calver aka 'Lloydy Lou' has been listening and collecting music
since a young boy growing up in Northern Canada. His interest in dj'ing
piqued in 2000 after going to some clubs and after-hour type
establishments, and it really gave the push to buy his own set of decks
and mixer. He then started buying and collecting vinyl, whenever, however and whatever he could get his hands on.

In 2008 he was given the chance to play at a nightclub thanks to
'Jacked Up Productions' top dog James Carton. Since then he has made a
name for himself as a solid dj, Sharing the decks and stage with some of
his favorite dj's and producers, such as Kinky Movement, Inland
Knights, Tommy Largo, Corduroy Mavericks, Colette. Ed Marco, Scrubfish,
Forrest Avery, Joshua IZ, Johnny Fiasco, Neighbor, Jay West, Camouflage,
Flapjackers, Lurob, Real Time Hand Motion, Damien Moor, Dale Mannette
and many more. He's also represented his genre at festivals such as
Miami Winter Music Conference 2012 & 2013, Evolve Music Festival,
Sync Festival, Edfest, Mad Hatter & NWHMC2013

What can you
expect to hear in Lloydy's sets? It's no surprise that anything funky is
pleasure to his ears! Jazzy, Jackin Chicago House sounds, deep, sexy
even a little techy at times, combined with his in your face mixing
& graceful moves behind the decks (as some have dubbed 'The Lloydy
Lou Shuffle'), he always lays down sets that get ya moving and shaking!

January 2014 House Dawg Radio has a new home on Sugar Shack Radio every Thursday night at 8pm MST 10pm EST 3am GMT on http://www.sugarshackrecordings.com/

February 2014 Lloydy begins to host "Midday Walk" A Monday afternoon
show on AMW.fm starting at 2pm MST 3pm CST 4pm EST 9pm
GMT 10pm CET
Hit me up here on FB >>>    https://www.facebook.com/loudawg2013
 
http://soundcloud.com/lloydy-lou
http://www.mixcloud.com/LloydyLou/
http://www.house-mixes.com/profile/LLOYD...
https://twitter.com/Lloydy_Lou
WOW So Many! I love music, all genres as long as it moves me in some way or another, As long as it has a beat and that beats good then I am truly influenced!! I could fill this page with Bands, Writers, Producers, DJ's, Artists, Performers for a decade if I wanted, so just let the music speak for itself!!!

LLOYDY LOU is Following - 11 See all

Hugh C
Hugh C
Detroit, United States
Follow
JayBay
JayBay
Akron, OH, United States
Follow
EdMarco
EdMarco
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Follow
See more people who LLOYDY LOU follows

Comments - 0 See all

No one has left LLOYDY LOU any comments yet, why don't you be the first?